Contact Us

Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Control

410-767-5780 (phone)
410-333-7106 (fax)
201 West Preston Street, 3rd Floor
 

Sign up for our monthly newsletters  

 

Center Leadership

Kristi Pier, MHS, MCHES
Director
kristi.pier@maryland.gov


Sadie Peters, MD
Medical Director
sadie.peters@maryland.gov

Center Staff

Erin Ashinghurst, MS
Disability Awareness Support Coordinator
 
Christine Boyd, MPH
Partnership Coordinator
 
Debi Celnik, MS, RD
Nutritionist
 
Marti Deacon
CDC Public Health Associate
 
Berit Dockter, MPP, RD, LD
Health Policy Analyst
 
Monica Franklin
Administrative Assistant
monica.franklin@maryland.gov

Elizabeth Funsch, MPH, MA
Program Evaluator
elizabeth.funsch@maryland.gov
 
Kathleen Graham, MHS, MSW
Manager, Health Systems Team
kathleen.graham@maryland.gov
 
Caroline Green, MPH
School Health Coordinator
 
Georgette Lavetsky, MHS
BRFSS Coordinator
 
Colin Simms
1422 Component II Lead
colin.simms@maryland.gov
 
Erica Smith, MS
Manager, Evaluation and Data Team
 
Eileen Sparling, Ed.M
Community Linkages Manager
 
Carly Stokum, MPH
Epidemiologist
 
Sue Vaeth, MS
Diabetes Program Coordinator
 
Alicia Vooris, MSPH
Program Evaluator
alicia.vooris@maryland.gov

Marshall Washick
Graduate Assistant
marshall.washick@maryland.gov